Winners of Short Film contest on patriotism announced

New Delhi, August 21, 2020: As part of Independence Day celebrations 2020, the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, along with National Film Development Corporation (NFDC), had organized an Online Short Film Contest to create a patriotic mood surrounding this year’s Independence Day.
The contest went live on July 14, 2020 on the MyGov portal and ended on August 7, 2020.
The contest was hosted on the website for receiving the entries.
The theme for the entries revolved around patriotism, equating it to Atmanirbharta (self-reliance) as the new mantra of progress for the nation.
The Ministry today declared the winners of this contest.
Union Minister for Information and BroadcastingPrakash Javadekar, in a tweet, congratulated the winners of the contest and thanked all the participants for their contribution and making the short film contest such a roaring success
The winners of the contest were :
First Prze: Abhijit Paul for ‘Am I?
Second Prize: Debojo Sanjiv for ‘Ab India Banega Bharat’
Third Prize: Yuvraj Gokul for ‘10 Rupees’
Apart from these three winners, eight films also got a ‘Special Mention.’
These included
‘Respect (Samman)’ by Shiva C Biradar;
‘The Seed of Self-sufficiency’ by Sameera Prabhu;
‘Made in India’ by Puru Priyam;
‘Mind (Y)our Business’ by Sivaraj;
Hum ‘Kar Sakte Hain’ by Madhya Pradesh Madhyam;
‘Kaanada Kaigalu’ by Pramod R;
‘Soldier’ by Ram Kishore;
‘Athma Vandan for the Nation’ by Rajesha B

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

United Newspapers, 3727, Sector 46 c, Chandigarh 160047.


Mobile: 9815047017